Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Neither BW nor I like wedding cake.

I don’t know what wedding cake-makers do to cakes, but somehow all wedding cakes are light, fluffy confections with either lemon or almond flavoring, or just no flavor to speak of whatsoever.

Blegh.

I *strongly dislike* almond-infused desserts. (Almond paste? YUCK.)

The only wedding cake I ever liked (actually, loved!) was at a friend’s wedding where the groom’s mom made a HUGE carrot cake. I love carrot cake!

And since it was homemade, it was delicious. By the end of the night, we were just grabbing chunks of it and nomming. It was a fun wedding!

I digress. (<– overused by blog people who are trying to be funny? Silly blog people.)

The following are pictures of the cheesecake bar from my wedding. Yes people raved about it, but more importantly, BW and I actually enjoyed the cake at our own wedding. Mission accomplished!

It was delicious.

As someone who can rarely make up her mind, the plain cheesecakes with the topping options was my favorite part. But we also had a ricotta cheesecake — didn’t even know they had such things! — and those adorable little cheesecake squares where you can try ALL THE FLAVORS.

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

(Pssst for you brides on a budget, like me: there are other places that sell cheesecakes besides the Cheesecake Factory! Really, they’re are! (Big box stores))

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Why I Had A Cheesecake Bar At My Wedding (and you should too)

Photos courtesy of Chelsea Kight Photography

Leave a Reply

